Skip to main content

What’s on

Fort Nelson and Royal Armouries Leeds are fully open.
We have a range of indoor and outdoor events.
We are continuing to limit visit numbers and recommend pre-booking your tickets to guarantee your visit.


Featured events

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson The secrets of the dragon cannon Discover one of the Fort's most mysterious objects Talk Wednesday 22nd February 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson British small arms During the Victorian period (1837-1901) Talk Wednesday 29th March 2023 Find out more

Monday 23rd January 2023 - Sunday 29th January 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 29th January 2023 Find out more

Monday 30th January 2023 - Sunday 5th February 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Monday 6th February 2023 - Sunday 12th February 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Super Sleuths - Feb Half-Term Victorian-themed detective challenge for children Activity, Daily event, Tour Saturday 11th February 2023 to
Sunday 19th February 2023
Find out more

Monday 13th February 2023 - Sunday 19th February 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Super Sleuths - Feb Half-Term Victorian-themed detective challenge for children Activity, Daily event, Tour Saturday 11th February 2023 to
Sunday 19th February 2023
Find out more

Monday 20th February 2023 - Sunday 26th February 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson The secrets of the dragon cannon Discover one of the Fort's most mysterious objects Talk Wednesday 22nd February 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 26th February 2023 Find out more

Monday 27th February 2023 - Sunday 5th March 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Monday 6th March 2023 - Sunday 12th March 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Monday 13th March 2023 - Sunday 19th March 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Monday 20th March 2023 - Sunday 26th March 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 26th March 2023 Find out more

Monday 27th March 2023 - Sunday 2nd April 2023

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Friday 31st March 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson British small arms During the Victorian period (1837-1901) Talk Wednesday 29th March 2023 Find out more