Skip to main content

What’s on

Fort Nelson and Royal Armouries Leeds are open Tuesday to Sunday during term time, and every day during school holidays and Bank Holidays. We have a range of indoor and outdoor events, search below to find out what’s on.


Featured events

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Special Tour of The Ditch Explore areas not usually open to the public Tour Saturday 17th June 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Meet the Falklands veterans Listen to personal experiences of the conflict Activity, Talk Sunday 25th June 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing with Giants Late Evening Opening Exhibition Tuesday 27th June 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing with Giants Early Morning Opening Exhibition Saturday 1st July 2023 Find out more

Monday 29th May 2023 - Sunday 4th June 2023

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Monday 5th June 2023 - Sunday 11th June 2023

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Monday 12th June 2023 - Sunday 18th June 2023

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Special Tour of The Ditch Explore areas not usually open to the public Tour Saturday 17th June 2023 Find out more

Monday 19th June 2023 - Sunday 25th June 2023

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 25th June 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Meet the Falklands veterans Listen to personal experiences of the conflict Activity, Talk Sunday 25th June 2023 Find out more

Monday 26th June 2023 - Sunday 2nd July 2023

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing with Giants Late Evening Opening Exhibition Tuesday 27th June 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing with Giants Early Morning Opening Exhibition Saturday 1st July 2023 Find out more

Monday 3rd July 2023 - Sunday 9th July 2023

Fort Nelson Standing With Giants Commemorative art installation Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Friday 21st April 2023 to
Sunday 9th July 2023
Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing with Giants Late Evening Opening Exhibition Tuesday 4th July 2023 Find out more

Fort Nelson Standing with Giants Early Moring Opening Exhibition Saturday 8th July 2023 Find out more

Monday 17th July 2023 - Sunday 23rd July 2023

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 23rd July 2023 Find out more

Monday 24th July 2023 - Sunday 30th July 2023

Fort Nelson Fit for the Fort Junior Assault Course and summer weekend activities Activity Monday 24th July 2023 to
Sunday 3rd September 2023
Find out more

Monday 31st July 2023 - Sunday 6th August 2023

Fort Nelson Fit for the Fort Junior Assault Course and summer weekend activities Activity Monday 24th July 2023 to
Sunday 3rd September 2023
Find out more

Monday 7th August 2023 - Sunday 13th August 2023

Fort Nelson Fit for the Fort Junior Assault Course and summer weekend activities Activity Monday 24th July 2023 to
Sunday 3rd September 2023
Find out more

Monday 14th August 2023 - Sunday 20th August 2023

Fort Nelson Fit for the Fort Junior Assault Course and summer weekend activities Activity Monday 24th July 2023 to
Sunday 3rd September 2023
Find out more

Monday 21st August 2023 - Sunday 27th August 2023

Fort Nelson Fit for the Fort Junior Assault Course and summer weekend activities Activity Monday 24th July 2023 to
Sunday 3rd September 2023
Find out more

Monday 28th August 2023 - Sunday 3rd September 2023

Fort Nelson Fit for the Fort Junior Assault Course and summer weekend activities Activity Monday 24th July 2023 to
Sunday 3rd September 2023
Find out more

Monday 4th September 2023 - Sunday 10th September 2023

Fort Nelson Heritage Open Days Behind the scenes tours of Fort Nelson Tour Saturday 9th September 2023 to
Sunday 10th September 2023
Find out more

Monday 25th September 2023 - Sunday 1st October 2023

Fort Nelson Special Tour of The East Tunnel Explore areas not usually open to the public Tour Saturday 30th September 2023 Find out more

Monday 16th October 2023 - Sunday 22nd October 2023

Fort Nelson Fear at the Fort October half-term fun Activity Saturday 21st October 2023 to
Sunday 29th October 2023
Find out more

Monday 23rd October 2023 - Sunday 29th October 2023

Fort Nelson Fear at the Fort October half-term fun Activity Saturday 21st October 2023 to
Sunday 29th October 2023
Find out more

Monday 30th October 2023 - Sunday 5th November 2023

Fort Nelson Special Tour of The East Tunnel Explore areas not usually open to the public Tour Saturday 4th November 2023 Find out more

Monday 18th March 2024 - Sunday 24th March 2024

Fort Nelson Special Tour of The Ditch Explore areas not usually open to the public Tour Saturday 23rd March 2024 Find out more